carpet cleaning Benicia ca

Presidents Cup: St. Albert Edges Rivermen to Defend Title

  • 0

Presidents Cup: St. Albert Edges Rivermen to Defend Title

The St. Albert Miners clinched their second straight Presidents Cup with Sunday’s win over the Six Nations Rivermen. (Photo: Tim Prothero)

We went to have some familiar faces on peak of the podium.

And when the St. Albert Miners were recognizable as the 2017 champions, it is because their win on Sunday clinched their second straight Old B title. Their way was plucked by the Miners to a 5-1 lead then held off a rally for a victory at the Iroquois Lacrosse Arena in the Six Nations Rivermen. More details about nike womens lacrosse stick can be found at

The Rivermen, who beat the Miners on Wednesday in round-robin play, were planning for their second title in 3 seasons. But they ran after scoring the first 3 goals of the period to make it a game that was 5-5.

However, Tyler Melnyk and Keegan Bal revived the Miners lead with goals at 14:43 and 18:23.

Layne Smith scored at 18:45 for Six Nations to create the last 15 seconds very intriguing, but that’s all the Rivermen could get against Ryan Avery, who finished with 20 saves for St. Albert.

Bal finished as the tournament’s top scorer with 62 points (30-32) in 9 games and teammate Richard Lachlan was next with 51 points (34-17).

*Presidents Cup*


No. 6 Ladner 13, No. 5 Kahnawake 10 ( box score ( ) )

No. 3 Native Sons 10, No. 4 St. Regis 5 ( box score ( ) )

No. 2 St. Albert 7, No. 1 Six Nations Rivermen 6 ( box score ( ) )

Contact Us Today

Contact Us





    About Us!

    After 10 years of business we know what we’re doing. We’re fully certified in what we do so we can guarantee your satisfaction.
    Being in business so long means not only are we good at what we do, but we take great pride in keeping it that way. We will treat your home like our own to provide you with floors that look brand new. Allergy sufferers will love us, families with messy kids or pets will adore us, and people seeking help for their old, worn carpets and scuffed floors will wish they had called sooner.
    Call now to learn more!

    Our Location

    Benicia Carpet Cleaning
    1300 Southampton Road Suite 26
    Benicia CA 94510
    (707) 771-4182

    We are Fast! Honest! and an Experienced! carpet cleaning company. We have all the right cleaning equipment for what ever your needs are!